Mission

Founded in 2008 to represent the spearfishing community in the Rocky Mountain Region.


 
The Rocky Mountain Spearfishing Association Officers

Mike Ban – President – mike.ban@rockymountainspearfishing.org
Mike McGuire – Vice President – mike.mcguire@rockymountainspearfishing.org
Mike McGuire – Secretary – mike.mcguire@rockymountainspearfishing.org
Duke Spackman – Treasurer – duke@rockymountainspearfishing.org
Ryan Peterson – Tournament Director – ryan.peterson91@hotmail.com
Nat Knight – Tournament Director – npknight@gmail.com
Casey Sack – Tournament Director – csack99@hotmail.com
Courtney Esprecion – Tournament Director – hawndiver@hotmail.com
Weston Rosenau – Tournament Director, advertising – wrosenau@live.com
Cory Uhrich – IT, Web site designer – cory@rockymountainspearfishing.org

It is the objective and goal of the Rocky Mountain Spearfishing Association to:

-Work with State and local agencies to educate and promote a better understanding of spearfishing and the selective and responsible nature of our sport.

-Mentor others in the safe, productive, and responsible use of our aquatic resources.

-Work with biologists, and fish and game enforcement agencies to gain more access and fair use of our marine resources.

-Actively promote environmentally friendly activities that work to clean our environment and help manage our resources.